Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.

Gravel Close, Salisbury
Wiltshire SP5 3LZ

tel: 01725 510 556

email at:

Headteacher: Paula Carlton

Downton CofE VA Primary School

"Valuing Faith in Children and Education"


SCHOOL STAFF:  2018- 2019                       

Headteacher                         Mrs P Carlton

Deputy Head                        Mr L Ford                  

SENCo                                   Mrs M Coles

Teaching Staff

Reception Rabbits               Mrs E Job (Early Years Leader / PSHE)

                                                 Mrs J Wells (Science/Eco) 

Reception Hedgehogs        Mrs T Rhoades (DT)

Year 1 Squirrels                     Mrs P Barclay (Geography) Mrs R Townsend (Eco)

Year 2 Foxes                         Miss E Dunford (Literacy/Ks1 Leader)

Year 3 Badgers                     Mr L Ford (RE/Collective Worship/Ks2 Leader)

                                                 Mrs L Thomas (ICT)

Year 4 Hawks                        Miss M Palmer

Year 4 Otters                        Miss H Dowding (PE)

Year 5                                    Mr J Bunn (Music)

Year 6                                    Mrs M Ford (Maths)

Support teachers                Mrs J Wells (Science)

                                                Mrs R Brown (Art)        

                                                Mrs R Johnson (History)

Specialist Teaching Staff

Brass                                    Mr M Hind    

Woodwind                         Mrs S Ball

Piano                                   Mrs S Ball

Choir                                   Mr J Bunn

Guitar                                  Mr N Parks


Teacher Assistants (TAs)   

Mrs S Pollard, Mrs J Dunlop, Mrs Elbro, Mrs B Broyd, Mrs J Fishlock, Mrs N Yevko,  Mrs H Humphreys, Ms M Curtis,  Mrs S Kilgour,  Miss Emm,
Mrs V Dee, Mr G Reeves, Mrs J Crease, Mrs C Dodd, Mrs S Cobb, Mrs S Morgan Tranter


After school club              Mrs S Kilgour Ms.B Lanham Mrs N Lanham

Breakfast club                   Ms C Tanner Mrs Curtis


Finance Officer                  Mrs S Foyle

Housekeeping Manager   Mrs G Allin

Administrative Officer      Mrs A Ware


Premises Staff

Cleaners         Mrs S Curtis, Ms C Tanner, Mrs L Williams

MDSA's           Mrs L Wythes, Mrs L Williams

Caretaker        Mr J Broyd